Featured Titles in Engineering
- Designing the Future: How Engineering Builds Creative Critical Thinkers in the Classroom byPublication Date: 2020Available in print and as an eBook
- Engineering for Sustainable Development byPublication Date: 2022eBook
- Engineering Rules: Global Standard Setting Since 1880 byPublication Date: 2019
- Practical Project Management for Engineers byPublication Date: 2019eBook
- Success Factors for Minorities in Undergraduate Engineering Education byPublication Date: 2019
Engineering Journals and Articles
The following list includes scholarly journals (research and criticism) and trade journals (for people working in your subject) about your subject. Also included is a list of databases, where you can search for additional articles on a specific topic:
- Access Science This link opens in a new windowAn online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. It contains nearly 9,000 online encyclopedia articles, terms, images and videos related to sciences and technology. The Study Center provides essay topics, study guides and bibliographies.
- Engineering JournalsA list of engineering journals available to browse and search online.
- Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments -- including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 1,000 peer-reviewed life sciences, Health Science, physical sciences, and engineering journals with citation information for thousands more. Look for the "Full-text available" indicators to view articles online. View the Science Direct handout.