Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Background Info
An online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. It contains nearly 9,000 online encyclopedia articles, terms, images and videos related to sciences and technology. The Study Center provides essay topics, study guides and bibliographies.
Ebook Central (EBL and eBrary combined)
Ebook Central is an e-book platform that combines EBL and eBrary in one central location. Browse and check out hundreds of thousands of e-book titles in the sciences, humanities, the arts, business, computer science, engineering, and other academic disciplines. Offline viewing options are available. For additional help, see Getting Started with Ebook Central
and Ebook Central: Copy, Print, and Download
Gale Ebooks (formerly GVRL)
Gale eBooks has over 200 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Look here for biology, chemistry, nursing and medicine, sociology, history, education, law, and more.
Featured titles in civil engineering:
Amazing Feats of Civil Engineering by
Publication Date: 2014-08-01
US Government Technical Reports
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
NTIS has citations to unclassified reports from various US federal departments
SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database
TRAIL - Technical Report Archive & Image Library
Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups
United States Army Corps of Engineers Publications
Includes Engineering Regulations, Engineering Circulars, Engineering Manuals, and other official public documents