WR 222 with Liz Smith: Article Databases
Find Articles with EBSCO
Find articles in this search of Academic Search Premier and MasterFILE Premier
What is Peer Review?
- Alt Text for What is Peer Review Infographic PCC LibGuidesThis is longform alt text for the "What is Peer Review?" Infographic.
If you don't find full-text
If the article you have found in a library database doesn't have the full text right there, click on the "Find It" button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database. The "Find It" button will look like this. 
If we do have it, it will take you to a page that provides you a link to the database in which the article is available (click on that link to access the article).
If we do not have it, you will see a "Get it" button to request a digital copy (PDF) of the article, which takes approximately 24 hours. The digital copy will be delivered to you via email.
Selection of specialized databases
- A-Z list of databases (ALL of them!)PCC subscribes to +100 databases. Browse this list to find a discipline specific database related to your topic. Librarians can also offer suggestions for databases to try -- just ask!
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles relating to all aspects of communication and mass media.
- Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new windowFull text newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic minority and native press. Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials, and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Also a good source of ethnic recipes. Coverage is from 1980 to the present. View the Ethnic NewsWatch handout
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowFocusing on how gender impacts diverse subject areas, resources include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, as well as NGO and government publications. Archival material from as early as 1970 provides a historical perspective on the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and changes in gender roles. View the GenderWatch handout
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowStart here if you are looking for scholarly (peer-reviewed) psychology articles. PsycINFO is the single most comprehensive psychology article collection. Full-text articles from PsycARTICLES are included here. View the PsycINFO handout.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 1,000 peer-reviewed life sciences, Health Science, physical sciences, and engineering journals with citation information for thousands more. Look for the "Full-text available" indicators to view articles online. View "How to Use Science Direct" .
Searching Databases
This video offers tips and tricks to efficiently search databases for the information you are looking for.
From Yavapai College Libraries.
This work by PCC Library is licensed by Portland Community College under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.- Last Updated: May 19, 2025 4:17 PM
- URL: https://guides.pcc.edu/WR222Smith
- Print Page