Art 141 Siegel: Finding Articles

Full text for more than 4,500 scholarly social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. 3,700 are peer-reviewed.

Provides more than 150 full-text magazines and journals that are covered in indices such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide support for research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

JSTOR has full text of over 1000 scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, as far back as 18xx up to 3-5 years ago. Note: It does not include current issues of the journals. All ARTstor image collections are now part of JSTOR, and can be searched using the "Images" tab then selecting "ARTstor collections".

Limited to 5 concurrent users. Features over 45,000 articles and images covering every aspect of the visual arts. There are over 7,000 searchable images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art as well as links to other museums and galleries.

Provides online versions of 500 published reference works, including general and specialized dictionaries and encyclopedias. Try the Concept Map to search for terms and topics that are interconnected and displayed in a visual form.

Gale eBooks has over 200 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Look here for biology, chemistry, nursing and medicine, sociology, history, education, law, and more.

Subset of Gale Virtual Reference Library that contains only encyclopedias focused on U.S. History.