Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Collections for US History in the PCC Library
Full text of general interest magazine articles, reference and travel books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags.
Academic Search Premier
Full text for more than 4,500 scholarly social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. 3,700 are peer-reviewed.
Historical Statistics of the United States
This edition has many new topics plus options for customizing, charting and downloading the data. Some statistics go as far back as Colonial times. Each topic includes essays plus data tables.
Full text of over 1000 scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. Does not include current issues of the journals. Video tutorials are available.
Military and Government Collection
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and abstracts for about 400 titles.
U.S. History (Gale In Context)
A collection of full text periodicals, reference works, and primary sources as well as scholarly analyses. Images, videos, and audio recordings bring additional perspectives to United States history from pre-colonial times to the present.