Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases: Veterinary Technology Careers
Learning Express Library provides practice for the Veterinary Technician Exam, 2nd ed. Sign-in is required so you can pick up the exam where you left off, or, repeat parts to practice.
Learning Express Library
Interactive practice tests and tutorials to help you succeed on academic or licensing tests. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. You must sign in before taking a test.
Vocational and Career Collection
Full text coverage for more than 300 trade and industry-related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Providing content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Websites for Veterinary Technology Jobs
Portland Community College description of program costs and job placement rate
Occupational Outlook Handbook
A search with "veterinary" yields many different career descriptions, such as veterinary technologists, veterinary assistants, animal care service workers
Oregon Career Information System
Provides comprehensive career information for Oregonians. Search with "veterinary" to find related fields, to see what the requirements, job prospects currently are.
Oregon State University: Learning Experiences
Browse this page for internships, practicums, and other learning experiences in the field of veterinary medicine