Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Magazine and Journal Article Databases
Find published articles from magazines and scholarly journals on a wide range of religion topics in library databases:
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 4,500 scholarly social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
Association for Asian Studies - Online Archives
Browse and download over 1,500 articles – feature articles, lesson plans, interviews, classroom resources, and book and film reviews — from twenty-four years of Education About Asia (EAA).
Gale Ebooks (formerly GVRL) This link opens in a new window
GVRL is a database of over 200 encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Includes specialized encyclopedias on world religions.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of about 600 scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost. Full text coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Finding Articles Through the PCC Library (4 minutes)
Brainstorming Keywords (3 minutes)