BI232 Rodrigues: Citations
BI232 Human Anatomy & Physiology II assignment about health care disparities
Cite your sources using MLA
Why cite your sources?
Resources for creating MLA-style citations:
Free citation creation tools to help you generate MLA-style citations:
- NCSU Citation Builder
- Simple citation builder for some digital and print materials
- Covers MLA 7 & 8
- Copy and paste your generated citation into your bibliography
- Calvin College's Knight Cite
- Build citations for a wide range of resources in print, digital, multimedia, and communication
- Covers MLA 8
- Create a free Knight Cite account to save citations and export them to Word or RTF document
- MyBib
- Generate citations and bibliographies by pasting a URL or searching for a resource by title
- Covers MLA 7 & 8
- Copy and paste citations, download them as a Word doc, save them to Google Drive, print, or email them to yourself
Need help with hanging indentation?
- Here is a link to a short video tutorial for hanging indentation formatting in Word.
- Here is a link to a short video tutorial for hanging indentation formatting in Google Drive/Docs
Cite your sources using APA
Why cite your sources?
When you use someone else's words, ideas, or images in your writing, you need to give them proper credit. Providing a citation or reference enables others to locate these sources, too! View this sample APA paper to see how citations and formatting are done.
Resources for creating APA-style citations
Free citation creation tools to help you generate APA-style citations:
- NCSU Citation Builder
- Simple citation builder for some digital and print materials
- Covers APA 6
- Copy and paste your generated citation into your bibliography
- Calvin College's Knight Cite
- Build citations for a wide range of resources in print, digital, multimedia, and communication
- Covers APA 6
- Create a free Knight Cite account to save citations and export them to Word or RTF document
- MyBib
- Generate citations and bibliographies by pasting a URL or searching for a resource by title
- Covers APA 6 & 7
- Copy and paste citations, download them as a Word doc, save them to Google Drive, print, or email them to yourself
Need help with hanging indentation?
- Here is a link to a short video tutorial for hanging indentation formatting in Word.
- Here is a link to a short video tutorial for hanging indentation formatting in Google Drive/Docs
This work by PCC Library is licensed by Portland Community College under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.- Last Updated: Jan 24, 2025 4:28 PM
- URL: https://guides.pcc.edu/BI232Rodrigues
- Print Page