Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Books, Articles, DVDs, and more
Library Article Databases
Search these databases to find articles to help you find sources to support your research. You will find published newspaper, magazine, and academic (scholarly peer-reviewed) journal articles in these databases.
You can find over 100 additional databases in specific subject areas to search on the Databases A - Z page on the library website.
Academic Search Premier
Full text for more than 4,500 scholarly social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. 3,700 are peer-reviewed.
Business Insights: Global
Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.
Comprehensive full-text coverage of articles from 1980 forward. Full text of newspapers, wire services, and magazines from around the world, including the New York Times. Also provides company profiles and financial reports, government transcripts, trade journals and academic and legal databases.
Video: Find Articles through the PCC Library
Reading a Search Results Page from a Library Database
Library databases are great places to find published articles, but the results pages can be confusing, so this video will give you some tips to help you find useful results.