Political Science: Home
Political Science Resources
- Dictionary of Political Science Terms. From the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics, 2013.
- Brookings Institute The Brookings Institute is a "Think Tank" that generates ideas and research on all sorts of issues. Generally seen as left-leaning.
- CATO Institute A Libertarian think-tank devoted to individual freedom.
- Congressional Research Service Reports on subjects that Congressmen have asked about. Maybe they have something for you!
- CQ Researcher Well-done and extensive (about 15 pages each) reports on many topics. An excellent starting place for any research in political issues.
- EBSCOhost Our biggest collection of magazine and journal articles. Updated daily. Also available as a Mobile Site. New to EBSCOhost? Take a look at our handout.
- Library of Economics and Liberty A big website with the full-text of major economics and personal liberty books (Hume, Hayek) and Economics (Marx, Adam Smith), plus articles and lots of other stuff. Think libertarian.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This database provides a one-stop source for information on current social issues. Includes viewpoint articles on both sides of an issue, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Handout and Guide for Opposing Viewpoints
News in the World of Politics
Chat with a Librarian
Need to talk to a librarian? Use our chat system. Click the button to open the chat window.Chat with a Librarian!