Poetry: Books and Articles

Find Books, Articles, DVDs, and more

The following links will take you to books, videos and other library materials on that topic in the library catalog:

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is a starting point for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, it contains millions of articles available in full-text. Includes full-text New York Times content from 1995 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR has full text of over 1000 scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, as far back as 18xx up to 3-5 years ago. Note: It does not include current issues of the journals. All ARTstor image collections are now part of JSTOR, and can be searched using the "Images" tab then selecting "ARTstor collections".
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Searches Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (authors who lived during the 19th century) and Poetry Criticism (includes poets and their poems). Includes scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Focused on issues in popular culture. Provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. A collection of more than 100 subject-appropriate full text periodicals.

The following poetry magazines and journals are available online or in print through the PCC Library:

American Poetry Review: available online and through PCC Library databases:

Featured titles in your subject area:

The Penguin Anthology of Twentieth-Century American Poetry by Rita Dove (Editor)
ISBN: 9780143106432
Publication Date: 2011-10-25
Poetry Slam by Gary Glazner (Editor)
ISBN: 9780916397661
Publication Date: 2000-04-01
Can Poetry Matter? by Dana Gioia
ISBN: 9781555971779
Publication Date: 1992-10-01

Find reviews of poetry books and literary criticism about poems in library databases.

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search from a wide range of research databases for magazine and journal articles. Updated daily. View the EBSCOhost handout
Mobile URL: EBSCOhost Mobile
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR has full text of over 1000 scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, as far back as 18xx up to 3-5 years ago. Note: It does not include current issues of the journals. All ARTstor image collections are now part of JSTOR, and can be searched using the "Images" tab then selecting "ARTstor collections".

Find reader reviews of poetry online. Search the web, and look in reader social cataloging databases