Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find published encyclopedia, magazine and professional research articles in library databases.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
A great place to start your studies of physics and other science and technology topics. Access Science is an online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. It contains nearly 9,000 online encyclopedia articles, terms, images and videos related to sciences and technology. The Study Center provides essay topics, study guides and bibliographies.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Reference resource for physical constants, symbols, material properties, conversion factors, and much more. 92nd Edition. To learn more about using the handbook, including the interactive tables feature, visit the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics tour.
Gale Ebooks (formerly GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedia resources for multidisciplinary research, including in the sciences and technology.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 4,500 scholarly social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. 3,700 are peer-reviewed.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 1,000 peer-reviewed life sciences, Health Science, physical sciences, and engineering journals with citation information for thousands more. Look for the "Full-text available" indicators to view articles online. View the Science Direct handout
Magazines and Journals online
Browse these physics journals electronically.
Magazine articles available online from the American Physical Society (APS)
Full text, peer reviewed articles examining past, current, & advanced concepts, methods & results in physics research
Peer reviewed articles of interest to both professional physicists and those with a general interest in physics. (Abstracts only - use interlibrary loan or ask a librarian to get the full text of the article.)