International Business: Find Articles

Guide to research and library resources related to International Business

Find Articles

Find Articles with Google Scholar

Before searching, be sure to set PCC as your library in your browser by:

  1. Visiting the link to set "Library Links" settings for Google Scholar
  2. using the search box to search for "Portland Community College",
  3. checking the check box that appears underneath the search to select “Portland Community College – Find it @ PCC”, 
  4. and then selecting the Save button.

This will ensure that when you search Google Scholar in your browser, you will see Find It @ PCC links to full text if we have the article (Google Scholar sometimes also provides links to other free sources for full text).

You can learn more about setting Google Scholar preferences on the PCC Library Website

Find a Specific Article

How to figure out if PCC has a specific article and (if we do) get the full-text:

  • Use the PCC Library search box in the middle of the Library homepage to search for the title of the journal in which it was published (NOT the article title).  TIP: If you don't know the title of the journal, try searching for the article title and the author(s) in Google to get that information.
  • Find the journal title in the results list. If you find a result that says "Online Access" or "Available at" and a PCC campus location, that means it is available through the PCC Library. If it is available online, click on the Online Access link to be taken to full-text online database access for that journal. If it is available in print, click on the "Available at" link to find the location of the journal in the library.

Image of a catalog search for the journal Nature with the Online Access button circled.

 

 

 

 

 

  • If you chose "Online Access",  you will be taken to a page with "View online" options through databases made available through PCC Library. Click on any one of these.

Screenshot of linked database in library catalog

 

 

  • You should now be able to browse to the year and issue you want or to search the journal for the specific article title.

 

Screenshot of a journal-level page in a library database where you can search or browse by date for the article.

If PCC does not have access to full-text, you can request the article through interlibrary loan.

International Business Journals

Scholarly and trade journals for International Business.  Browse issues in full text.  Databases provide generated citations for articles, the ability to email articles, and other tools.  These titles also are available on the web, but may require subscription access.

If you don't find full-text

If the article you have found in a library database doesn't have the full text right there, click on the "Find It" button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database.

If we do have it, it will take you to a page that provides you a link to the database in which the article is available (click on that link to access the article).

If we do not have it, you will see a link to request the article through Interlibrary Loan, which takes approximately three days (though it may take more).

The "Find It" button will look like this. Button that says "Find It" as it is seen on PCC Library databases