Skip to Main Content
PCC Home
My PCC
Library Accounts
Chat
Toggle navigation
Home
Using The Library
Library Spaces
Locations and hours
Library zones
Library maps
Family study rooms
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, & scanners
Check Out
How to borrow from the PCC library
How to borrow from a Summit library
How to borrow from other libraries
Community members & retirees
Loan periods
Course reserves
Equipment for checkout
Pay Your Bill
Donate items to reduce fines
Appeal your fines
Pay fines online
Accounts & Login
Library account login
ILL account login
Login problems
Library account questions
Help in Your Language
中文
日本語
한국어
русский
Español
Tiếng Việt
Faculty Services
Library instruction request
Find your subject librarian
Submit course reserves
Teaching Tools for Faculty
Teaching in the community college
Information literacy teaching materials
Linking to library content
Library media for instructional use
Open Educational Resources
Copyright resources
AV equipment for faculty & staff
Research & Writing Tools
Popular databases
Academic Search Premier
Gale Ebooks (formerly GVRL)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Find articles
Articles & databases
Research guides
Search Google Scholar
How to Search PCC Library on Google Scholar
Cite sources
Citation style guidelines
Citation creation tools
MLA style
APA style
Search
Streaming videos
Ebooks
Books, videos, & more
Course reserves
How to research
The research process
Finding a topic
Finding a book or video
Finding an article
Finding an article from a citation
Choosing & evaluating a source
Research guides for your class
Research help appointments
Faculty tools
Request library instruction for your class
Information literacy teaching materials
Citation style guidelines
Open educational resources
Copyright resources
Request a research guide for your class
Help
Get in touch
Ask a question about your account
Email a librarian
Chat with a librarian
Research Help Appointments
Request a purchase
Suggestion box
Who to call
Accessibility
Accessibility resources in the library
Disability Services
Do it yourself borrowing help
Borrowing from the library
Accounts/Login
Login problems
Ask a question about your account
Pay your bill
Donate items to reduce fines
Appeal your fines
Pay fines online
Do it yourself research help
I need help with my research
The research process
Tutoring at PCC
Online tutoring
On campus tutoring schedules
Help in Your Language
中文
日本語
한국어
русский
Español
Tiếng Việt
Faculty support
Library instruction request form
Subject librarians
Linking to articles, videos, & images
Website
Library website feedback
About The Library
General Information
Visiting the library in person
Library news
Staff directory
Policies and Guidelines
Room booking policy
Summit
Interlibrary loan
Community members and retirees
Children in the library
Animals in the library
All library policies
Collections
African Film Collection
New Arrivals
Ebooks
PCC Visual Resources Collection
Special collections
Streaming Videos
Collaborate with us
Events & displays
Subject librarians
Contact us
Work at the Library
Student job application form
Jobs at the library
Library Administration
Dean's welcome
Library mission
Library policies
Library memberships
Open Educational Resources @ PCC
Copyright at PCC
Planning and Assessment
Chat
Email a Librarian
Library "How Do I...?"
Contact Us
Library
Research Guides
WR121 Hickman
Assignment Resources
Search this Guide
Search
WR121 Hickman: Assignment Resources
A library research guide for students in Paris Hickman's WR 121 course.
Getting Started
Finding articles
Finding books
Assignment Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Observing the Ordinary
Projecting Gender & Examining Difference
Taking a Stand
Citing your sources
Get Help
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Observing the Ordinary
Projecting Gender & Examining Difference
Taking a Stand
<<
Previous:
Finding books
Next:
Observing the Ordinary >>