Real Estate: Websites
Websites
- Occupational Outlook HandbookFor real estate brokers and sales agents.
- Oregon Association of RealtorsTrade association for real estate professionals in Oregon.
- Oregon Real Estate AgencyHosted by the State of Oregon. Includes links to licensure resources and boards.
- Realtor.comWorld's largest real estate database of homes for sale and the official site of the National Association of Realtors.
- Regional Multiple Listing Service(RMLS™)
The primary service area provides comprehensive coverage of available listings in the following counties: Baker, Clackamas, Columbia, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Gilliam, Hood River, Lane, Morrow, Multnomah, Umatilla, Union, Wasco, Washington and Yamhill Counties in the state of Oregon, as well as Clark, Cowlitz, Klickitat and Skamania Counties in the state of Washington.
Video Test
Relevant Databases
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost eBook Collection allows searching and reading thousands of full text titles. Subjects covered include computer science, philosophy, education, mathematics, and many others. To learn more, watch the searching eBooks on EBSCOhost video tutorial. Need to read a book offline? Learn how by watching the downloading eBooks on EBSCOhost video tutorial.
- Learning Express Library This link opens in a new windowInteractive practice tests and tutorials to help you succeed on academic or licensing tests. Look in the Jobs and Careers section for Real Estate exam prep.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text for over 3,000 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and more.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 4,500 scholarly social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. 3,700 are peer-reviewed.
- Home Improvement (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowThis collection of more than 200 home-improvement focused titles covers such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more will meet the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.
- Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowThis collection targeted towards individual property owners to multinational corporations, comprises nearly 40 journals that take a broad view of the insurance and liability industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues.
- Oregonian This link opens in a new windowSearch the last six months of stories, columns, and opinions written by The Oregonian staff. Please note: The Oregonian is no longer available through LexisNexis. For more information, please read about the changes to accessing The Oregonian.
Video Test
Property Values
Real Estate transactions including:
- date of sale
- price
Go to the Taxation and Assessment division of the relevant county
- Multnomah County Assessment & Taxation divisionpage provides details and login information.
- Portland Mapsincludes Assessor/Tax lot information
- Property Values & ImprovementsWashington County (Oregon) Department of Assessment & Taxation page provides several links.
- ZillowTracks estimates of property values and sales information.